National Conference 2012

Members attended the National Conference in Houston, TX.

Our very own Counselor, Sandy Pettit won first 1st Place in the Graduate Research Category! Congratulation Sandy!!!

 

Here are some member’s impressions of the conference:

“Conference was a great experience. I got an interview with an electricity company that I would have never had access to otherwise. I met some of the engineers who design products I use every day– from medications to soap to cars. I met hundreds of fellow female engineers, and I discovered that everything I’ve worried about– from academics, to beginning my career and even family and personal life– is totally normal, and I learned the importance of having support from your peers. I’ll definitely be going to conference next year!” – Hayley Rohrer

 

Leave a Reply

